Istanbul Sketchbook III: Large Sketchbook

I brought a large sketchbook that I always brought with me but didn’t really use as much as I thought I would. The only reason it’s as filled as it is is that we had two figure drawing sessions, during which I did one or two really quick sketches per page. I guess I always feel slightly overwhelmed when I’m trying to work off of a larger space – I feel the pressure to fill the page. Nevertheless, I did do some pretty decent drawings and paintings in this one.

Click through the gallery to see the ten pages that I picked, and some comments about them.

*This is the third in a series of posts about the drawings and sketches that I did during a three-week summer programme in Istanbul.Β Check out my first postΒ on my Istanbul infographic project for more information.

Leave a Reply

