Istanbul Sketchbook II: Topkapi Palace

Like the first sketchbook that I posted about two days ago, we were given another book on the day that we were visiting Topkapi Palace, and we were told to fill it. This time, our professor gave us ten objects to draw from our imaginations, such as a ring, a crown, and a fish, and the assignment was to integrate these drawings with other drawings we would do throughout the day as a sort of collage. I had a really bad day with this one for a number of reasons, which I don’t really want to go into, but essentially I struggled with the construction of ten collages.

Click through the gallery to see the three pages that I picked, and some comments about them.

*This is the second in a series of posts about the drawings and sketches that I did during a three-week summer programme in Istanbul. Check out my first post on my Istanbul infographic project for more information.

Leave a Reply

