VCS Senior Workshop Sign

Over the summer I was asked to design a simple sign for the Visual and Critical Studies Department’s Senior Workshop. I submitted the following designs based on graphics that the department has been using for years as part of its branding:

I was really pumped about the use of the diagonal motif at first because I’d never done that in my own designs before. But I didn’t think it turned out as awesome as I hoped it would, so I created the third design, which is actually my favourite of the three. Ultimately, though, this was the sign that made it onto the door:

Leave a Reply

