Phase II Teasers

I am on the cusp of finishing Phase II of my artwork for PLACE! My arms are aching from cutting stencils all weekend. I don’t think the finished product of Phase II photographs well, but here are two pictures of the process:

The carnage - I mean, workspace. Me chilling on my floor with Yang Guo/Christopher Lee and Xiao Long Nu/Fann Wong.

Because I didn't have the equipment/materials to do normal silkscreening, I had to improvise by hand-cutting stencils of my images on really thin paper. With a coat of spray glue, the paper adheres to the screen and is ready for squeegee-ing.

One comment

  1. The silk-screen thing is brilliant. Super excited for you all πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

