Language Into Still Air

I haven’t posted anything in a long while, because I’ve just been so busy even though I have a lot of things that I would like to share with the world. Nevertheless, I would like to share my first stop-motion animation.

The animation, entitled Language Into Still Air, is based on the first five lines of the Carol Ann Duffy poem Miles Away. It was created using Photoshop (the first time I’m using vectors extensively and specifically for one project) and pieced together using iMovie. The music is the first minute and a half of Fjordne’s After You.

I did cut corners with some parts in terms of the finish/style of it, but overall I’m quite proud of it considering it’s my first stop-motion ever.

Leave a Reply

