Idea

I will destroy my idea of him,
Before it even begins.

I will destroy my idea of him,
Because I begin.

I will destroy my idea of him,
Before he becomes you.

I will destroy my idea of him,
Because you destroyed you.


“After all, I’ve had a very unfortunate life, because all the people I’ve been really fond of have died. And you don’t stop thinking about them; time doesn’t heal. But you concentrate on something which was an obsession, and what you would have put into your obsession with the physical act you put into your work. Because one of the terrible things about so-called love, certainly for an artist, I think, is the destruction.” – Francis Bacon

Leave a Reply

