Seriously. I better win this.

This is what I did for the Visual and Critical Studies iPod Touch competition (I used my iPhone though). We’re supposed to create a work of art originating from an application. I used Sketchbook Mobile but I didn’t do any of the actual drawing myself (digital illustration scares me). So I did this completely useless experiment and took ages to “analyse” it in Illustrator, inspired by all those analytical-statistical-really-nicely-designed-posters that you see everywhere now. Finally got it printed out which I had to pay US$23 for (ARGH I MISS PEACE CENTRE) so I’m hoping that I have a shot at the $500 prize because seriously I just bought a really expensive pair of shoes.

Read the fine print.

2 comments

  1. ge

    very, very interesting. I LIKE

Leave a Reply

