I am a published author

Well, sort of. I finally got my hands on the TACTILE exhibition catalogue even though the exhibition ended 3 weeks ago. These are the pages that I worked on (I came up with the concept and wrote the essays but Roy basically designed the whole book):

 

Left: Artist's pages; Right: Intro essays

Rachel's quotes from the interview summed up her work so well that we decided to do a page of her quotes rather than doing a write-up.

Christopher's work had a lot of architectural imagery so this design was based on columns/rectangles.

Pretty straightforward design based on her red tape imagery.

I wanted her design to be based on the yin/yang concept in her work.

Ta-dah!

These are 2 out of the 3 pages of my essay in the front of the catalogue. It's about the coursework experience from an ex-student's POV. Mr Chia vetoed my original design without telling me or asking my permission. Was quite angry but what to do. Original design is reproduced in full below.

 


Leave a Reply

