Nine

So I found this little round container of 10 colour pencils on my desk when I came back from Venice, which I presumed was one of those gifts my mum got from somewhere or other. And I decided that I would do smaller self-portraits with these colour pencils – because all those I’ve attempted this year have turned out like crap. So I dragged my IKEA lamp to my full-length mirror for a more dramatic light source and began my observational drawings. Even though the pencils are a bit waxy and difficult to blend with, I think I still managed to do pretty accurate drawings… Although I’ll probably look back on this in 5 years and be like: “Ew.”


Leave a Reply

