The Pie-Chart Pit

I got more typography inspiration from finishing the last third of TYPOMOFO (yes, Zix, you can borrow it now). I wanted to do something digital this time. So I used Photoshop and restricted myself to working with a circle and its sectors a la pie charts. I guess because of these rules it’s pretty hard to get a readable set of type out; it’s more of a design challenge for myself. Thus some are similar while some need imagination.

Anyway I positioned everything like balls falling from the sky but it’s in order from left to right. There’s the minimalist black and white version and the more distracting pie chart/ball pit coloured version that has this old school video game feel (maybe it’s because they all look like Pacman).
circlebw

circlecolour

Leave a Reply

