Learning from mistakes

I wanted to do another self-portrait today but there’s this huge pimple under my lip that is totally throwing off the shading urgh. So I came up with a brilliant idea to test my vectoring skills. I vectored my face. Yes. Anyway I traced the picture I used for my family portraits from a few months back, so I layered the two to see what made my face so screwed up. It turns out it was quite a lot of screw-ups. Oh well.

Whoa just as I published this post, James Blunt’s ‘Same Mistake’ started playing on my iTunes. Hmm how ominous.

whatswronghere

Leave a Reply

