My First Attempt At Colour Pencil

colourpencilOk this doesn’t really look like me because
a) I need to practice drawing from observation more (regardless of medium)
b) I was half-asleep
c) I seriously lose stamina by the time I get down to drawing the hair
d) My face is very flat and it’s hard to see the tones
e) I was too far on before I realised that my nose was too long and too small, and that is the root of everything that is wrong with this picture. Oh and my eyes might be SLIGHTLY small.

Well hopefully with more practice I will be able to do a proper self-portrait.

Leave a Reply

