Return of the Typography Experiments!

Reading TYPOMOFO (see no. 8 on the Page One Art and Design Bestsellers List) gave me some inspiration to doodle typography yesterday night…

Here’s one that I’ve been wanting to draw out for awhile. Used the trusty Zebra black marker on old notebook paper. It kinda looks like warped collegiate font.

notebook-paper-font

I wanted to do the first row of fonts for the entire graph paper but when it took me 3-4 Simpsons episodes to get through A-E I decided to just do different types of fonts. There are a lot of mistakes (see if you can spot them!) because I did it spontaneously. The 3rd font’s D does not look like a D, that was a misjudgment on my part.

graph-paper-fonts

Leave a Reply

